Get Active

Get Involved—Get Connected

Learn more about volunteers’ goals here.

Connect with your regional organizer or team leader (below):

Regional Organizer Coordinator: Elaine Branjord ebranjord@yahoo.com 970-682-2727

Regional Organizers:

*Adams County-Ken Connell Ken4health@gmail.com 720-275-4399

*Alamosa, Mineral, Conejos, Rio Grande, Costilla Counties-Don Thompson uudon@netzero.net 719-587-5529

*Arapahoe County-Rhonda Howell       rhonda.howell808@hotmail.com

*Boulder County– Virginia Gebhart vgebhartk@gmail.com 303-880-3570

*Broomfield County-Patty Sullivan    navillusnavillus@gmail.com

*Central Mountains, Summit, Lake, Park, Grand Counties-Christine Ebert-Santos drchrises@yahoo.com 970-390-1616

*Clear Creek County-Laurie Beckel lfbeckel@aol.com 303-909-8235

*Colorado Springs/El Paso County-Bethany Winder BethanyBee@sidewinder.cc or Kristine Hembre kehembre@aol.com

*Denver County-Derrick Blanton djb12030@gmail.com 720-982-9104

*Douglass County -David McPeters 720-851-3022 

*Fremont, Custer, and Chaffee Counties -Madeleine  Jacobs  drdharmamadikf@gmail.com

*Grand Junction, Mesa County and surrounds-Scott Beilfuss sgbuwec@gmail.com

970-250-2838

*Jefferson County-Aleta Kazadi akazdi@gmail.com 916-254-3854g

*Larimer, Weld, Jackson, Logan, Morgan, Yuma Counties-Elaine Branjord ebranjord@yahoo.com 970-682-2727

*LaPlata, Southwestern Colorado-Guinn Unger geungerjr@outlook.com 936-727-1957

*Ouray, San Miguel, Gunnison Counties-Evan Vann evanvan4@gmail.com 970-708-3925

*Saguache County-Barbara Tidd slvbarb498@gmail.com 719-221-8434

*Steamboat, Routt County-Mayling Simpson mayling.simpson@gmail.com

Interest Groups:

Become a Candidate Liaison: Adopt-a-candidate. Candidate Liaisons are volunteers matched with every one of the 2018 Colorado candidates to ensure they know about universal health care. There are many ways for you to participate! Contact Lyn Gullette: lyn.cofuniversalhc@gmail.com

Speakers Team: Nancy Reed nancykathrynreed@gmail.com 719-942-3912 (home/primary) 719-221-5779 (cell)

Join the Engage Team of volunteer writers for #HealthforAll. Click here.

Physicians for ColoradoCare: Mark Matthews and Laird Cagan mkmatthews77@gmail.com lairdpcagan@gmail.com

Research Team: Mike Kone mikekone@comcast.net 303-786-9163

Social Media: Patricia Rice parice@msn.com

University of Colorado, Denver campus: Lauren deCrescenzo la.decrescenzo@gmail.com 303-815-4814

Resources

Facebook: Colorado Foundation for Universal Health Care, ColoradoCareYes plus local health care action groups Patricia Rice parice@msn.com

Twitter: @ColoradoCareYes; @couniversalheal

Website: CoUniversalHealth.org Sara Wright swrightuniversalhealth@gmail.com

Newsletter: Nancy Spillane nancyspillane25@yahoo.com